수려한수분스타터

페이지 정보

profile_image
작성자스카이캐슬 조회 2회 작성일 2022-05-15 18:28:26 댓글 0

본문

Starter Hydration Timelapse | How hydration affects dough growth | Foodgeek

Experiment Time! I am building 5 starters with different hydration. 50%, 75%, 100%, 125% and 150% hydration and we watch how they #hydration affects growth in #sourdough. This is a sourdough #timelapse.

Buy Foodgeek Merch: https://fdgk.net/buy-merch

50% hydration starter: 67g starter, 133g flour, 50g water
75% hydration starter: 57g starter, 115g flour, 79g water
100% hydration starter: 50g starter, 100g flour, 100g water
125% hydration starter: 44g starter, 89g flour, 117g water
150% hydration starter: 40g starter, 80g flour, 130g water

The recipe: https://fdgk.net/sourdough-sandwich-bread-recipe

Ad links!
Sourdough essentials:
Bench Scraper: https://fdgk.net/buy-bench-scraper
Lodge Combo Cooker: https://fdgk.net/buy-combo-cooker
Walnut Lame: https://fdgk.net/buy-walnut-lame
Buy razor blades: https://fdgk.net/buy-razor-blades
Buy cake turntable: https://fdgk.net/buy-cake-turntable
Bowl: https://fdgk.net/buy-bowl
Baking Steel: https://fdgk.net/buy-baking-steel
Proofing Baskets: https://fdgk.net/buy-proofing-baskets
Flour shaker: https://fdgk.net/buy-flour-shaker
Spray Bottle: https://fdgk.net/buy-spray-bottle
Pizza Peel: https://fdgk.net/buy-peel
Brød \u0026 Taylor Proofer: https://fdgk.net/buy-brod-and-taylor-proofer
Silicone Spatula: https://fdgk.net/buy-silicone-spatula
Pullman Loaf Pan (small): https://fdgk.net/buy-small-pullman-loaf-pan
Loaf Pan (medium): https://fdgk.net/buy-medium-loaf-pan
Jars for your starter: https://fdgk.net/buy-weck-jars
Small spatula for starter: https://fdgk.net/buy-small-spatula
Stand Mixer: https://fdgk.net/buy-stand-mixer
Silicone Gloves: https://fdgk.net/buy-silicone-gloves

My Amazon store fronts:
US: https://fdgk.net/amazon_us
UK: https://fdgk.net/amazon_uk

Follow me on:
Instagram: https://fdgk.net/instagram
Facebook: https://fdgk.net/facebook
Reddit: https://fdgk.net/reddit

Music:
Epidemic Sound: https://fdgk.net/epidemicsound

Guitars in the background:
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster 3-Colour Sunburst
Gibson Hummingbird
Martin HD28
Fender Custom Shop Limited Relic Bigsby Telecaster

My YouTube Gear:

Camera and lenses:
Canon EOS R: https://fdgk.net/buy-canon-eos-r
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4 II USM IS: https://fdgk.net/buy-canon-ef-24-105mm-f4-ii-usm-is
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM: https://fdgk.net/buy-canon-ef-50mm-f14-usm
Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM: https://fdgk.net/buy-canon-ef-100mm-f28l-macro-is-usm

Screen:
Atomos Ninja V: https://fdgk.net/buy-atomos-ninja-v
Angelbird Atom X SSDMINI 500GB SSD Hard Drive for Atomos: https://fdgk.net/buy-atomx-ssd-500gb

Lighting:
Neewer Light Stands: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-light-stands
Neewer Heavy Duty Light Stand: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-heavy-duty-light-stand
Neewer Light HY-2000: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-light-hy-2000
Yongnuo YN-300 III 5500K: https://fdgk.net/buy-yongnuo-yn-300-iii
Yongnuo YN-300 III Power Supply: https://fdgk.net/buy-yongnuo-yn-300-iii-power-supply
Yongnuo YN-1200: https://fdgk.net/buy-yongnuo-yn-1200
Yongnuo YN-1200 Power Supply: https://fdgk.net/buy-yongnuo-yn-1200-power-supply

Tripod:
Neewer Tripod: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-tripod
Neewer Fluid Head: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-fluid-head
Neewer Ball Head: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-ball-head

Sound:
Zoom H4N Pro: https://fdgk.net/buy-zoom-h4n-pro
Røde NTG2: https://fdgk.net/buy-rode-ntg2
Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 (3rd gen): https://fdgk.net/buy-focusrite-18i8-3rd-gen
SE Electronics SE2200: https://fdgk.net/buy-se-electronic-se2200

Gimbals:
Zhiyun Wibill S: https://fdgk.net/buy-zhiyun-webill-s
Zhiyun Smooth 4: https://fdgk.net/buy-zhiyun-smooth-4
Greg Feneis : I tuned my starter to be more liquid like, so I could manage it from a squirt bottle. I only ever shook the bottle for mixing, and the squirt nozzle made for more accurate and less messy starter use.
I think the benefit to a thicker starter is that the fermentation activity is easier to see. This is better for newly started starters and newly started sourdough bakers
Ebrahim Saleh : Your experiments is very useful for us , thank you very much for everything
Mariam B : Great to know, thanks for sharing! Could you please also do a similar video on dough hydration levels/ratios and perhaps do an experiement with baking a bread omitting the bulk fermentation step (putting the dough straight in the fridge after folding/stretching)?
Krzysztof Medyna : I'm so grateful I stumbled across your channel. I'm struggling with my first attempt at a sourdough starter and watching as much as I can to get more clarity.
Madeline Burchard : So interesting! My starter has been very liquidy despite using 100% hydration. Seeing that your 75% looks great, I'm going to start experimenting with slightly lower hydration.

How I Feed my Rye and Wheat Sourdough Starters (HD)

Notes on my rye starter: I always feed at 100% hydration or 1:1:1 ratio with wholegrain rye flour, unless using a specific recipe. This starter is always thick, even after it's fermented 24 hours. It rises after feeding, but is so thick it doesn't usually fall.

Notes on my wheat starter: I always feed at 100% hydration or 1:1:1 ratio with a 50/50 mix of whole wheat flour and bread/AP flour. It will be thick when you first mix it together but will get thinner after feeding as the microbial community consumed resources.

Notes on both starters: I never let them ferment longer than 24 hours at room temperature without feeding. Normally I bake with them on the weekends and then when I am finished I feed them and place them in the refrigerator for 1-2 weeks.

If you'd like to learn more about bread science and sourdough please check out my other videos!

My recipe blog: https://brock280.wixsite.com/rachelsfoodblog/blog

#sourdough #sourdoughstarter #sourdoughbread #wheatstarter #ryestarter #starterfeeding #startermaintenance #highhydration #opencrumb #yeast #yeastyboys #homemade #bread #breadrecipe #homemadebread #rachelsfoodventures #breadscience #foodscience #rye #ryebread #ryeflour #wheat #wheatbread #wheatflour #wholewheat #gluten #glutenstructure #crumbstructure #crustyloaf #crustybread #dutchovencooking #dutchoven #dutchovenbread #breadporn #fermentation
Gerard Johnson : Yes same. I keep only wheat starter @100% with 50/50=UB-AP/WW flours. Thanks for sharing
Jacqueline Lawton : Great video! I'm new to this and really appreciate all of your information. So you don't keep the starter in he fridge?
Anna Mogdans : ❤️❤️

The Best Discard Starter Bread - Amazing German Bread With Zero Waste

Looking for an excellent way to use your discard starter? This bread turns your sourdough discard into something extraordinary with incredible taste. We Germans love this bread and it is very authentic and part of our culture.

When working with sourdough you accumulate a lot of discard starter over time. Throwing the starter away always feels wrong. I like to use the starter to bake a high hydration discard starter bread. I'll show you how it is done in this video. This video is very heavily inspired by German

Recipe:
- 400 grams of discard starter
- 100 grams of fresh starter (25%)
- 200 grams of full grain flour (50%)
- 200 grams of water (50%)
- 200 grams of wheat or rye seeds (50%) - optional.

Overall you end up having 450 grams of flour in your loaf. 2% of that in terms of salt is recommended, so add 9 grams of salt.

I added the percentages in case you want to scale up. They are calculated based on the discard starter you have available. Just make sure you add a little bit of full grain flour to give some food to your starter. This will make your loaf have a more open crumb.

The trick is really to have a loaf pan and this high hydration. A lot of the water evaporates during the bake creating a nice open crumb. It's going to make an awesome bread. Some of my friends even say this is the best bread they had so far. It seems that the super long fermentation creates complex flavours. Some are also a little annoyed by the sourness. You can adjust the sourness though, just use a little less discard if needed. I love it this way!

What are some of the discard starter recipes you like to bake?

Flour I am using:
Blog article on different flours in Germany: https://thbrco.io/blog-flour
Drax Mühle Manitoba flour 14% protein: https://thbrco.io/drax-flour
For ze Germans - T550 at Rewe 11-12% protein: https://thbrco.io/rewe-aurora
Mulino Padano 15% protein: https://thbrco.io/mulino-flour
Strong whole wheat flour: https://thbrco.io/whole-wheat-flour

Follow me here too:
Github: https://thbrco.io/github
Instagram: https://thbrco.io/instagram
My blog: https://thbrco.io/blog
My website: https://thbrco.io/homepage
Reddit: https://thbrco.io/reddit
Subscribe to my newsletter: https://thbrco.io/newsletter
Telegram: https://thbrco.io/telegram
Tiktok: https://thbrco.io/tiktok

Support me/Merchandise:
Get my starter Bread Pitt: https://thbrco.io/my-starter
The bread themed T-Shirts/Hoodies I designed and wear: https://thbrco.io/bread-shirts-hoodies

Tools:
Banneton proofing basket (25cm length, 15cm width, 8.5cm height): https://thbrco.io/banneton
Cooling rack: https://thbrco.io/cooling-rack
Digital kitchen scale: https://thbrco.io/kitchen-scale
Dough scraper: https://thbrco.io/dough-scraper
Dutch oven for batards (Challenger Bread Pan): https://thbrco.io/dutch-oven-batards
Dutch oven round (Lodge): https://thbrco.io/dutch-oven-round
Dutch oven with glas lid (Brovn) - BREADCODE = 5% off: https://thbrco.io/dutch-oven-glas-lid
Infrared thermometer: https://thbrco.io/infared-meter
Loaf pan (30cm length x 12cm width x 9cm height): https://thbrco.io/loaf-pan-regular
Loaf pan with lid (34cm length, 13cm width, 12cm height): https://thbrco.io/loaf-pan-lid
No stick spray (vegetable based): https://thbrco.io/non-stick-spray
Oven gloves: https://thbrco.io/oven-gloves
pH meter to check acidity: https://thbrco.io/ph-meter
Weck starter jars: https://thbrco.io/weck-jars

Useful videos:
Debaked ep. 1 - Pizza journey to Napoli: https://thbrco.io/debaked-napoli
Debaked ep. 2 - Journey to a flour mill: https://thbrco.io/debaked-flour-mill
Discard starter bread: https://thbrco.io/discard-starter-bread
Fermentation time table: https://thbrco.io/fermentation-time-table
Make a sourdough starter: https://thbrco.io/make-sourdough-starter
Make your starter more active: https://thbrco.io/more-active-starter
Recommend sourdough bread recipe: https://thbrco.io/sourdough-recipe

#sourdough #discardstarter
Lo Lu : Looks awesome, but I have a question. In the video, you say 350g of discard and 50g of fresh starter, but in the recipe it says 400g discard and 100g fresh starter. Which amounts should I be using?
Nilufer Bird : This bread is really amazing! As one of the comments mentions, I like the fact that we use a lot of the discard and not so many other ingredients. I ground about 80gr of linseed and used it instead of the grains just to reduce the lectin level. I covered it with sesame seeds. I thought it would be a dense bread but it has a lot of air pockets. It is so tasty, my husband decided to have a few slices of that instead of my regular sourdough! Thank you for the great tips!
Tejal Shah : Absolutely love this bread, followed your videos to make a rye starter, used the discard for this bread and going to try the sourdough sandwich loaf next. Thanks so much for the informative and clear videos! Great to have the “hacks”, flowcharts and tables in this learning journey towards making great sourdough!
Philip Flynn : Great recipe, thank you! I had white flour sourdough discard and the dough was significantly wetter than yours in the video, so I added a little more flour. I baked for 90 minutes and the bread really came out great.
Linda Thevenot : I just made this the other day and added some extra caraway seeds to the dough and it tasted really good! I had to bake it for an extra 10mins though because it wasn’t quite cooked enough inside. What a great recipe for using a large quantity of discard! <3

... 

#수려한수분스타터

댓글목록

등록된 댓글이 없습니다.

전체 9,759건 1 페이지
게시물 검색
Copyright © www.global21camp.co.kr. All rights reserved.  Contact : help@oxmail.xyz